Flying Film Series "CARMINE STREET GUITARS"

May 17, 2019
(6:30PM)

Flying Film Series "CARMINE STREET GUITARS"

Description

Doors: 6:00PM       Film: 6:30       Rated: NR
Sunday, May 12
Monday, May 13
Tuesday, May 14
Wednesday, May 15
Friday, May 17
Sunday, May 19
Monday, May 20
Tuesday, May 21
Wednesday, May 22
Thursday, May 23

Once the centre of the New York bohemia, Greenwich Village is now home to lux restaurants, and buzzer door clothing stores catering to the nouveau riche. But one shop in the heart of the Village remains resilient to the encroaching gentrification: Carmine Street Guitars. There, custom guitar maker Rick Kelly and his young apprentice Cindy Hulej, build handcrafted guitars out of reclaimed wood from old hotels, bars, churches and other local buildings. Nothing looks or sounds quite like a Rick Kelly guitar, which is the reason they are embraced by the likes of Bob Dylan, Lou Reed, Patti Smith, Jim Jarmusch, just to name a few. Featuring a cast of prominent musicians and artists, the film captures five days in the life of Carmine Street Guitars, while examining an all-too-quickly vanishing way of life.




Presented by The Flying Monkey

Address

39 Main St
Plymouth, NH 03264

Event Information

Phone: 603-536-2551

Ticket Information

Adults $10/ Seniors & Students $7
Phone: 603-536-2551

Buy Tickets
Flying Monkey


017 Live Music CMW


00 The Barn on the Pemi